Must Have| Michael Kors Fulton Saffiano Moccasin | Review


IMG_2137My love for shoes is something you all are aware of if you have been following my posts or have read my ‘about‘ page. I love my heels, I look after them like they are my babies but I have to be honest that I do not wear them every single day. I used to at one point but I had to stop doing so. As a child I never wore shoes that might squeeze my feet in any way (Yay for overprotective asian parents! ) so I have wide feet with super thin/soft feet that chafes if I walk too much especially with shoes that are not comfortable. Skin hardens at wherever chaffing happened and it is very painful. Now that we have gotten my feet description and medical condition sorted 😉 let’s get into why I am reviewing a shoe out of all things. I always need one pair of comfortable and pretty shoes that I can wear everyday (and I am sure most of you out there are just like me) and I have been looking for a very comfortable pair for the longest time ever. Just as I review the makeup I use, I really felt the need to tell you how amazing this pair of moccasin from Michael Kors is.

IMG_2354
This is one of the first pair of flats MK came out with if I am not wrong. It comes in a huge(like HUGE) collection of colors which is super awesome. They are made of saffiano leather and have a MK logo buckle that comes in either silver or gold. The inner sole has a label embedded in gold with Michael Kors written in black. Moccasins refer to a kind of footwear which is a soft leather that is made to take shape of the feet originally worn by native Americans. Michael Kors has the Fulton leather moccasin too which has a different texture to it.

The one I have is in the color ‘luggage’ and has a gold buckle in front. I have been using mine for about 8 months now so I can really speak on it. P.S. Don’t mind the condition of the shoes, it’s been working rough over the months 😉

It is a pretty pair but that isn’t the reason I am reviewing it today. It is the most comfortable pair of ballet flats I’ve worn and I wanted to share my experience with you all. The sides don’t cut and the interior is just soooo cushion-ey like seriously super cushion-ey. MK really did great with this one. I’ve worn some of their other flats but they aren’t this soft and cushion-ey. It feels like you have a pillow under your feet while walking and it really is luxury. I really am glad I got this one.

My only issue with it is that the sole folds over sometimes when I take it off, that’s a bit annoying.

This is a review that’s been on my drafts for weeks now and I chose to post it today because if anyone of you are looking to splurge and invest in a pair of flats and would consider these ballet flats from MK, now is the best time to get it. I got mine at the Singapore Airport(surprise! surprise! 😉 ) for around S$170 back in November last year. In the US its sold for $120-150 usually depending on the color etc. However, with the summer sale going on everywhere, these are being sold from $50-100. In my opinion it is the best time to get one.

These are a huge must have in my opinion and if I could have it my way I would be hoarding it in every possible color.

P.S: These ballet flats in the shade aqua are sooo pretty.


FIND ME ON:

FACEBOOK: HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

TWITTER :HTTPS://TWITTER.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

INSTAGRAM: HTTP://INSTAGRAM.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

17 thoughts on “Must Have| Michael Kors Fulton Saffiano Moccasin | Review

  1. so pretty! When these recently were released I had my eye on them! I looove looove looove the material! It’s my fave material for purses as well lol. I also loved all the color selections they come in! 🙂 But I couldn’t give in with the price! 😦 But now that they are on sale maybe I’ll pick a pair up for the fall !:D

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love saffiano leather too, they look so gorgeous on handbags!! 😀 The color selection is crazy and awesome. You totally should check it out especially with the sale on and its great for fall. Thanks so much for reading!X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment