Tech Accessories


Half my essays begin with something about the technological advancement in the world today that has led to media being a very significant part of our lives. The advancement is such that today we carry access to the “media” and perhaps two-thirds of our life compacted in one rectangular object. If my description is giving you a head ache… Cut short… I’m talking about the smart phone.
I don’t know if it’s one of those Japan side effects or just me growing up but the iPhone literally carries my life. Sometimes I wonder what I’d do without it, it’s like a piece off my brain. So my last phone of two years was treated with utmost love while it lasted. One other thing common in japan apart from owning an iPhone (thank you SoftBank) is the fact that you dress your phone in the most ‘YOU’ way possible. So yes I was influenced by it and obviously in awe of the cutest phone covers ever that I dressed up my phone differently every week. But when I was changing my phone to the newer version I realized I don’t even remember how my old phone looked without a cover… And I just didn’t like that.
So I made my mind up to not use a cover on my new phone. I named it batman and I adore it so much. 🙂
But just going around stores and even via Facebook and the internet in general I couldn’t help notice how designers and high street fashion is moving towards a product market that is being conveniently named “Tech Accessories “.

Here’s a guide on Tech Accessories tweeted by the official twitter page of Icing.

20140409-144909.jpg

 

You would be surprised to know that almost every fashion name in the market has wondered into the tech accessories market (I was surprised!).

Abercrombie & Fitch

20140408-133834.jpg

Michael Kors

20140408-133852.jpg

 

FURLA

20140409-144830.jpg

Forever 21

20140409-144839.jpg

 

Louis Vuitton

20140409-144847.jpg

 

Kate Spade

20140409-162915.jpg

 

Claire’s

20140409-144901.jpg

 

Marc by Marc Jacobs

20140409-144915.jpg

 

Coach

20140409-144922.jpg

After having dropped my poor batman for the past 6 months many a times in a variety of different places starting from the sidewalks to the entrance at Giorgio Armani I started fearing for the life of my phone. Many teeny-weeny scratches and everyone around me telling me I should get a cover for it before I kill it I opened my mind up to find the suitable cover to represent me. I was searching for one for the past month I guess but nothing really blew my mind away. My rule of shopping is that whatever it is that I buy should be able to make me feel all happy especially the ones I carry around everyday. So I was in the lookout for that cover that makes me smile every time I see it. A random search online revealed what became the perfect cover for moi phone. I just needed to make sure it was not made of that cheap plastic material that always cuts my hand *sigh* And Thank God it was not! 😀 *happy dance*

OK!! Now show-off time… 😀

My cover 🙂

20140409-163420.jpgRace Track Girl by Kate Spade

Its got enough blue,bling and a statement that screams ME!!! 😀

I dropped my phone 3 times already for the day but now its got an armor (Iliad style! 😉 )

Pictures Via respective official twitter page

Leave a comment