A Body Shop Vitamin E Skincare Haul


The hottest and most dry season of the year has arrived along with the festivities and holidays. The scorching sun is drinking up my skin and there’s so much sales and offers going around where shopping is concerned. Everyones’ shopping, the atmosphere gets to you( definitely got to me :P).

So impromptu I decided to get some essentials I have been eyeing for a while from The Body Shop.

I had been wondering about The Body Shop Vitamin E line for a while now. I’ve always used their skin care line and I’ve tried most of the lines but never really fell in love with any for my dry skin. A few people told me to give the vitamin E ones a try once again. Since all the revamping and look that’s happened to the brand itself I thought why not.

I am currently using their cleansing foam from the ‘Aloe Vera’ line but I feel need more moisturizing. Therefore I picked up the ‘Vitamin E Gentle Face Wash. I am kinda excited for this one. My skin needs some moisture so bad. 

Then I picked up the ‘Vitamin E Hydrating Toner’ too. I’ve never used a toner although everyone time and again advised I should. I always thought it might dry out my skin. However I finally decided to have a go and the ‘hydrating’ in product name definitely helped make the purchase much easier.

Finally when I saw the ‘Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet’ I was happy dancing (in my mind of course! pfft). I’ve been wanting an aqua based moisturizer desperately and this one feels really cooling on the skin.

They also gave me a freebie, this deluxe size ‘Frosted  Cranberry Shower Gel’ with my goodies. I always love getting these tiny ones so you can try out a fragrance for a short while without being bored.

There was a 15% off offer(who’s complaing!? not me! :D)  since I got 3 products so anyone interested living in Sri Lanka can go take a look. 🙂

Do you have any favorite line from The Body Shop? Are you looking to buy any of above mentioned products? Do you already own any of them? Do you like them? Do you think they do a good job moisturizing? Let me know in the comments below! 😀

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great weekend! Xx


FIND ME ON:

FACEBOOK: HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

TWITTER :HTTPS://TWITTER.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

INSTAGRAM: HTTP://INSTAGRAM.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

8 thoughts on “A Body Shop Vitamin E Skincare Haul

  1. I thought the same thing about toners – why bother? But then I tried it and it really did make a difference in how my skincare applied. And yes, always look for alcohol-free formulas. The Body Shop Vitamin E toner is one of my favourites!
    Always love a good Body Shop sale – enjoy your loot!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have started using it and haven’t really done a full face makeup yet but I’m curious to see how that plays out. I’ve always been advised on using toners and most include alcohol which is kinda a no no for my skin with all the bad it does(not a skin expert but that’s like my one thing about most of my daily skincare products)
      I’m kinda liking the toner and the vitamin E line in general.
      Thanks for stopping by! Xx

      Like

Leave a comment