The Carli Bybel Deluxe Palette| Review


Makeup is an addiction that I never thought I’d have. But then here I am sharing my thoughts on another new palette. Like always this post is long due and so are all those sitting in my draft box waiting to be edited.

I have eyed the Carli Bybel Deluxe Palette ever since I saw the first swatches out on social media. I marked the date and secured my palette in the early hours of its pre-launch. It is the first ever palette I pre-ordered and I am glad I did.

The packaging is the exact design as her previous palette with BH Cosmetics and the design itself is pretty cool with the white and grey marble print. This is a bigger palette than the earlier one and includes some shades from the old palette and a few new shades. This diversity kind of interested me because I didn’t buy her previous palette.

To be honest, I don’t want to bore you all and myself with the not so important details. Also there’s so many reviews out there stating the obvious.

This is how the inside of the palette looks like:

I think the palette is really pretty and has nice vary of shades. My first thought on top of my head when I held open the palette was that I can totally create 4 different looks at least from this palette without putting much thought. Versatility is a  pretty cool to have in a palette.

The palette consists of 21 eyeshadows and highlighters. There are 11 original shades(from her previous palette) and 10 new shadows and highlighters.

Moreover, I love how the shades itself are complimentary to a very wide range of skin tones. Personally, I a medium skin toned woman find it super hard to find an entire palette that can complement my skin tone however this one was a nice difference from the usual.

The eyeshadow are super buttery, I really don’t know how she does it especially the shimmer shadows are a treat to swatch. They are also extremely pigmented and the color payoff is amazing given the price. The staying power is beyond amazing.

This is priced at $22.50 (exc. shipping) and can be purchased from the BH Cosmetics website. I preordered it for $19.50 (exc. shipping).

SWATCHES

1st Row (from the top)2nd row

3rd Row

4th Row

5th Row

Did you get your hands on this palette? Are you interested?What do you think of it? Whats your current favorite palette?


FACEBOOK: HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

TWITTER :HTTPS://TWITTER.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

INSTAGRAM: HTTP://INSTAGRAM.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

3 thoughts on “The Carli Bybel Deluxe Palette| Review

    1. I don’t have her old palette for comparison but the highlighters are super super pigmented. In fact they are more pigmented than most of my high-end ones. I actually really love it. I use it quite a lot and the staying power is amazing. I used it last night to a wedding, the weather was really warm but inspire of it all my makeup looked all perfect even when I returned. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh wow good to hear! I don’t think ill buy this one though because it has all of her original shades plus more, i dont want 2 copies of her original stuff you know! Good to know its good though 🙂

        Like

Leave a comment