July Book Haul

July Book Haul


I have a TBR of a few books and a half read book from my last haul yet I just really wanted to go out and get a few more books. The thing is I like ready what I would like to call as ‘heavy’ books both in mass and plot/writing style yet I really need to change things up and read a light or gripping book so I can keep reading without getting all lazy about it.

This month I found 2 books I have eyed for a while and 2 just because they looked interesting.

Here are they:

  1. How To Be A Bawse By Lilly Singh

Having followed her on YouTube since my days in university, when Superwoman decided to write a book I needed it in my life. It took me awhile to get my hands on it because most places don’t ship to where I live and finding a place that did was taking forever. Finally last week I saw it at a local bookshop, and id I am not wrong I fetched the last copy they had. Are you a Superwoman fan? Did you buy this book? Did you like it? Do you like non-fiction in general?

2. The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty

I’ve read Big Little Lies by the same author and realized that I loved her way of story-telling. Its domesticated, filled with emotions, imperfections yet does not go so deep that she scars you. When I saw she had another book I needed to have it.

On the other hand, my husband keeps wondering what on earth I am reading. 😀

3. Manuscript Found in Acca By Paulo Coelho

Another one of his books because I love them!

4. The Secret by  Katerina Diamond

It seems to be a crime/thriller and the reviews looked good. 🙂

That was my book haul this month. What are you reading currently?


FIND ME ON:

FACEBOOK: HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

TWITTER :HTTPS://TWITTER.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

INSTAGRAM: HTTP://INSTAGRAM.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

 

 

2 thoughts on “July Book Haul

    1. Haha I can imagine!! I read almost only a book a year throughout my 4 years in uni. And they were all those frivolous books too. I’m now just trying to get back to the whole reading scene lol 😅

      Like

Leave a comment

