Huda Beauty 3D Highlighter Palette First Impression& Swatches

Huda Beauty 3D Highlighter Palette First Impression& Swatches


Having followed Huda Kattan on YouTube for a very long time, I have watched her create Huda Beauty and I love how much heart she puts into her products. They are always path-breaking. I finally have my hands on her highlighter palette. I was waiting for it since she teased us about it on social media. It was all over Instagram and everyone was constantly using and swatching it. I just really wanted it not that I need a another highlighter. But hey who said beauty blogging is about needs. πŸ˜‰

Once I had my Huda Beauty 3D Highlighter Palette Golden Sands Edition (not-so-subtle product introduction) I really couldn’t wait to share my thoughts with you guys. I have worked on this post for the past three but life got me preoccupied. The hustle is real but I am still learning on that time management thing. 😐

Before we get started on the paragraphs, can we just take a second to appreciate how gorgeous the packaging looks.

Done? Good! Now read along and then leave me your thoughts and opinions below πŸ™‚
The first impression was that it was a big palette. I really didn’t expect it to be so big or to hold so much product.
I purchased the Golden sands edition since I thought it would compliment my skin tone better.

The packaging it beautiful and it comes with the signature Huda Beauty packaging. I have to mention that this packaging is more sleek and kinda prettier than the Rose Gold Palette.The palette comes enclosed by a plastic transparent slip-on cover.The palette top itself has the gorgeous Huda Kattans face with the 3D effect glow on the eyes and cheekbone area.

‘The Golden Sands Edition’ is for medium to deep skin tones while ‘The Pink Sands Edition’ is for light to medium skin tones. I live for golden shades. I LOVE EVERYTHING GOLD!!! πŸ˜€
As you flip open you find 4 highlighter shades. The first one Fiji,is a cream based shade that is supposed to act as a base to your highlight. The other 3 Seychelles,Tahiti and Zanzibar are powders. The 4 are named after tropical beaches which I think is pretty cool.

According to her website:

This palette is packed with 2 different textures:

– the Melted Strobe, a pearlescent creamy formula enriched with Karite Butter to create a flawless lit-from-within canvas for layering powders.

– 3 light catching pressed pearls staggered in complimentary tones to give you a sculptural, 3D radiance.

Fiji is creamy golden beach sand like shade. Seychelles is a pearlized golden powder with warm undertones. Tahiti is a pearlized bronze powder while Zanzibar is a peachy pink with golden shimmers in them. They are some absolutely gorgeous shades and they really make me wanna try out the pink sands edition too.

You get 7.5 g of Fiji and 8g each of the other three.

The flip cover has ‘how to apply’ directions on it (BELOW).

SWATCH

Left to Right: Fiji, Seychelles, Tahiti and Zanzibar

Each palette is priced at $57 and are on the pricey side.

I am super excited to put this palette to use. Have you tried this one out? Are you planning to buy it? Will you? Let me know in the comments below πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “Huda Beauty 3D Highlighter Palette First Impression& Swatches

Leave a comment

