Two.BB.Clean| Review

Two.BB.Clean| Review


I am the girl who isn’t happy paying for shipping in the countless online orders that she makes everyday. I am the girl who doesn’t want to buy unnecessary gimmicky stuff although has dozens of lipsticks that look painfully alike. I am that girl! So it shouldn’t be a surprise when I say I jumped into the Beauty blender bandwagon when it was priced twice as much as it is now. However I am also the one who refused to check out the liquid blender cleanser when it came out. Cleaning my beauty blender has been a fuss but I always thought why pay for a beauty blender cleanser when hand wash/face wash/shampoo would all pretty much do the same thing. It’s all detergent at the end of the day.

Cut to couple of years later to now, here I am reviewing it with an opinion to tell.

I was at my wallet’s hell, Sephora (2 months back I guess) looking to pick up another beauty blender (because they are life) when I saw this value pack.

It’s priced at $40. It was a deal and I had to have it.

The set has two original beauty blenders and one 5 oz. liquid blender cleanser.

I am all about the beauty blender(you’d know if you have been following my blog) so I will not rave anymore of it here but I will link my beauty blender review HERE.

The two beauty blenders in the set are slightly smaller and oval than my regular ones. However I don’t see any problem in it. It does not make any real difference and the only reason I spotted it was because I was comparing them while photographing.

The liquid blender cleanser is formulated without Parabens, Sulfates and Phthalates. I may not be huge chemistry buff but I like when products don’t have these.

Ingredients of the liquid blender cleanser:

Water, Potassium Palm Kernelate, Potassium Oleate, Glycerin, Potassium Cocoate, Potassium Citrate, Maris Salts, Lavandula Angustifolia Oil, Citric Acid.

I have to be honest and say that I was not really expecting much from the cleanser. I just thought it was just another gimmicky product but bhoy was I wrong.

Being formulated specifically to clean beauty blenders this cleanser is good. It gets the job done with ease and not time-consuming like it usually is with the beauty blender.

They have a fancy pump that is shaped for the beauty blender. You place your blender there and push for the product.

It really does clean 90% of the stains with very little effort and time.

Here is a before and after using the liquid cleaner.

They say stubborn stains can be cleaned by soaking the blender in cleanser for a day or so. Although I’ve never tried it, I can totally see it working.

Also a little goes a long way so I can see it lasting for a while.

I don’t know yet if I would repurchase a single liquid cleanser however I am very much enjoying how clean my beauty blenders’ look now. 🙂

Have you tried these? What is your favorite method of face makeup application? Let me know in the comments below. 🙂


FIND ME ON:

FACEBOOK: HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

TWITTER :HTTPS://TWITTER.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

INSTAGRAM: HTTP://INSTAGRAM.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

9 thoughts on “Two.BB.Clean| Review

    1. Did you do a review recently? I probably did catch it. I don’t know how to ever do my makeup without the bb which is why I stock up so many of it, just in case 😅.
      Thanks for reading.
      Have a good Friday ! Xx

      Like

Leave a comment

