The Body Shop Aloe Calming Cleansing Foam| Review

The Body Shop Aloe Calming Cleansing Foam| Review

As I reach the last bits of foam from this cleansing product I thought of letting you guys know how the journey has been.

I was looking for a face cleanser that would be moisturizing and also calm my skin (dry skin issues ya know). I came across this one from The Body Shop and decided to give it a try.
I knew this wasn’t necessarily going to moisturize my face but I want something that didn’t dry my face at least.
To brief up this review I would say that this product delivers what it promises and that is always a nice thing.
I love when face skin care product are fragranceĀ -free because that means less chances of it irritating my skin thereby making breakouts happen and then also frees us from month-long waiting sessions.

Another phrase that makes me sigh with relief on a skin care product is when they are “alcohol-free” because skin. Not an expert on this but I just know its horrible for my skin so anyone interested please feel free to spend hours on google. You’re welcome! šŸ™‚

The product has The Body Shop signature cleansing foam packaging which super nice. Its plastic bottle with the most ideal pump. The liquid magically transforms into foam somewhere between its journey from the bottle to mouth of the pump. It’s just super easy to use.

I feel this cleanser would suit any skin type.It says it’s “formulated for sensitive skin” and I can see that.Its so calming to the skin and it feels like some of those products for babies, so soothing. It does cool the skin thanks to all that Aloe in there.

This is a cleanser I would use when I want to just soothe and calm my skin and pamper it with a lot of care but not really looking for anything extravagant. However right now I am looking for my face wash to moisturize thus my newest haul. Check my latest haul HERE.


FIND ME ON:

FACEBOOK:Ā HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

TWITTER :HTTPS://TWITTER.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

INSTAGRAM:Ā HTTP://INSTAGRAM.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

