April Book Haul

April Book Haul

I am so happy with myself 😀 . As we dived into the fourth month this year, I have been able to stick to reading and I am loving it. Being able to get lost in so many worlds is so beautiful and it saddens me how I hadn’t read much in the last couple of years.

I picked up interesting books this month of different genres to keep my short attention spanned self solicitous.

I have read Alchemist by Paulo Coelho and loved it. However I never followed up on his other work.

I randomly picked up ‘The Spy’ from his work and one of the deciding factors was that this was the only book with a hardcover. I have read this already, took me a few hours only, it’s a brief book and I am glad I did. It’s such a beautiful piece of work and its residue lies in my heart now.

I write how I liked each book I read on my Instagram page, so follow me there! 🙂

To quench my thirst for thrillers involving detectives and murder scenes is the book below.

Sometimes you gotta judge a book by its cover. And judging by this cover I feel I am going to be good reading this.

For the love of non-fiction and a rock solid feeling that its going to be good read were the reasons for the following purchase.

“In Other Words” by Jhumpa Lahiri. Has anyone read any of her other works? Recommendations?

While we are at it satisfying egos of all these genre how does one leave back romance and fantasy and a good old drama.

I picked up “Promises,Promises” by Erica James and something about the title makes me want to find out what these promises are. I hope it’s a good book.

That was my book purchase this month.

What are you reading currently? What is on your to-read list next?

Thanks for reading! Xx


FIND ME ON:

FACEBOOK: HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

TWITTER :HTTPS://TWITTER.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

INSTAGRAM: HTTP://INSTAGRAM.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST