Elemis Gentle Rose Exfoliator | FIRST IMPRESSION

Elemis Gentle Rose Exfoliator | FIRST IMPRESSION


I am foraying into something so much recently that my impatience never allowed me to before. I have been experimenting and looking out for some good skin care products out there in order to be able to take care of mine. In my almost mid twenties I have been countering time and again the phenomena of aging. And like my best friend always used to drill my brain in college saying how one you hit your twenties there’s no slowing down.
I was graciously handed this sample along with a few more at a Elemis spa quite a few months ago and since then been dying to use it up to give you guys a first impression.
A first impression because it would be unfair to judge a skin care product by just a few uses.

I got a deluxe sample containing 15ml of product.

The product description according to the Elemis website:

Reveal radiant, soft skin with this gentle exfoliator. Micro-spherical Jojoba beads are blended with hydrating Rose Absolute to gently exfoliate the surface of the skin leaving it silky smooth and soft to the touch. Cucumber extract, rich in Vitamin C, a natural anti-oxidant, moisturises as it soothes and refreshes. Use weekly to buff away dirt and dead skin cells to achieve a glowing, youthful complexion.
The first thing I noticed when I used it was that it was definitely gentle on the skin and the strong smell of roses. The product is clear,gel-like and has small pink beads. They are in no way harsh on the skin. They helped calm my skin but does not moisturize. The skin does feel soft after use though.
A 50ml tube is priced at 30 pounds.
This is a really nice exfoliator if you are looking for something cooling, gentle and for every day use. However for me personally nothing was exceptionally good or intriguing for me to go get the full size.
Have you used this product? What do you think of it?
4 thoughts on “Elemis Gentle Rose Exfoliator | FIRST IMPRESSION

Leave a comment

