January 2017 Book Haul

January 2017 Book Haul


As we close in on January I wanted to share with you guys my first book haul for this year. I’m very excited about it and can’t wait to read them all. It was a satisfying haul. Awhile back I had asked you guys on Instagram for some recommendation on books to read(you can still leave them for me in the comments. Love you thanks) which I have carefully noted away in my must-buy list. The thing is where I live I just don’t find all the books at my disposal, sometimes it takes some searching to find a place that sells them,

img_5970

I got myself 4 books during my last eventful trip to the bookstore and I am soo looking forward to reading them all. How I wish i could read all 4 at once *EEEK**img_6363

The first one that i went in for was ‘THE CHEMIST’ by Stephenie Meyer. I really enjoyed the Twilight series(I was in 8th grade, don’t judge) and although I never read THE HOST(I’m not the alien story kinda person) I really felt this one was up my alley. I am currently mid-reading this.

The next i picked up was something I was eyeing for awhile and heard such good reviews of. Also I have this inclination towards non-fiction because I want to know how some people did what they did. If there’s something life’s taught is that real life is that movies and fiction are based on it more than we would like to believe. I picked up ‘I AM MALALA’. Has anyone read it? Let me know how you liked it?

One regret I have is not enough reading classics as a child to a point of embarrassment that I intend to change that. Therefore I picked up this Jane Austen Volume II which comprises of three books; ‘Sense and sensibility’, ‘Emma’ and ‘Northanger Abbey’. I haven’t sadly read all three so cant wait to get to that.

The last one I picked up was ‘THE BOOK THIEF’ by Marcus Zusak. I spotted this randomly at the bookstore, had a strong intuition that it’d be a good one and bought it home with me. I haven’t watched the movie but if I do end up loving the book I might just catch up with the movie and ruin it for myself 😉

Have you read any of the book? Did you like it? What are you currently reading?

I am gonna go back under my blanket and start catching up with these books until then in the hot scorching tropical weather 😛

Have a great week guys!Xx


FIND ME ON:

FACEBOOK: HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

TWITTER :HTTPS://TWITTER.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

INSTAGRAM: HTTP://INSTAGRAM.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

One thought on “January 2017 Book Haul

Leave a comment

