A Drugstore-ish Haul

A Drugstore-ish Haul


img_9228

Happy Ramadan Lovelies! :*

This post is something I’ve been trying to get done for a while now. And by now I mean six freaking months!!! My procrastination levels have crossed too many boundaries and my lack of time management skills is taunting me. However, here I am determined to get this little post done and how.

It is quite hard for me to get across drugstore products from where I live so while strutted around the streets of Tokyo last winter I picked out a few things I found interesting from various drugstores.

Some of these products were totally overpriced for being drugstore and that makes me wonder if they are drugstore in the first place. However, here we go…

img_8773

BIODERMA Makeup Removing Micelle Solution

This had been on my radar for a while so when I saw it I had to have it. This cost me almost as much MAC makeup remover but it works so much more efficiently so I guess that’s worth it. It’s so easy on the skin and removes makeup without a fuss. Totally loving it.

L.A. SPLASH Glitter Eyeliner in Gold

If it was you, would you not bring her home?? I went through a phase where every look I did had some gold eyeliner in it. I went full on with my creativity with this one and boy did I enjoy it or not! 😀 My only regret is not getting a few more colors. They are just so easy to work with.

BURTS BEES Beewax Lip Balm

I still havent used it but I’ve heard so much about them that I am dying to.

MAYBELLINE Lash Sensational Volum’ Express

I have to admit that the packaging was like half the reason I bought this mascara, the other half being I left my holy grail mascara at home. The brush needs some getting used personally and I am working towards that. Apart from that, it does the job quite well.

MAYBELLINE Age Re-wind Dark Circles Eraser

This one I got all the way from the US. I wanted the concealer but I only managed to get down the highlighter. I really want the concealer but I don’t know any place that ships worldwide. :/

Is any of the above products your favorite? let me know in a comment below, I love to hear from you.

Until next time,

Keep Smiling!Xx


FIND ME ON:

FACEBOOK: HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

TWITTER :HTTPS://TWITTER.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

INSTAGRAM: HTTP://INSTAGRAM.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

8 thoughts on “A Drugstore-ish Haul

  1. That Maybelline mascara was a recent discovery for me – lots of people raved about it and I’m glad I tried it. It gives amazing length! I did find the brush shape to take some getting used to and the formula is quite wet, so I often got mascara on my eyelid while I was applying it.
    Too bad you didn’t get your hands on the Maybelline concealer – it’s HG material for me. Can you not find it on ebay?

    Like

Leave a comment

