4 New Fall 2015 TV Shows You Need to Check Out ASAP!

4 New Fall 2015 TV Shows You Need to Check Out ASAP!


If you are anything like me and spending your half your life with food and one or 100 tv shows then the time has come after that wretched season break where all your favorite shows are back.  Fall also means new shows premiere and it is quite important to know which ones to check out so you can very effortlessly get addicted to a new few shows along with the million you already watch.

This fall has some really promising new shows and the ones I think worth checking out are these.

In order of my personal preference…

1.Blind Spot

IMG_4799Synopsis (Source NBC):

A beautiful woman, with no memories of her past, is found naked in Times Square with her body fully covered in intricate tattoos. Her discovery sets off a vast and complex mystery that immediately ignites the attention of the FBI, which begins to follow the road map on her body into a larger conspiracy of crime, while bringing her closer to discovering the truth about her identity.

I love mysteries , it’s always been my favorite genre. The best part about this story, it’s so much different to other mystery/crime/FBI dramas and the channel or the writers or whoever is responsible in making sure we don’t find out what on earth is happening is doing their job pretty well. I like!

2. QuanticoIMG_4800

Synopsis (Source ABC):

A diverse group of recruits has arrived at the FBI Quantico Base for training. They are the best, the brightest and the most vetted, so it seems impossible that one of them is suspected of masterminding the biggest attack on New York City since 9/11.

Another mystery and do you see my taste in genres already? lol

This stars Priyanka Chopra, an Indian A-list actor who was also Miss World in 2000. Been a fan of her work in general which was why I checked out the trailer which obviosuly blew my mind (no pun intended). The mystery and the writing is pretty great. I am really enjoying it so far and I hope they continue the story with a proper explanation as to why whatever is happening is happening.

3.GrandfatheredIMG_4801

Synopsis (Source:FOX)

Successful restaurateur and man-about-town JIMMY MARTINO (Stamos) is used to being the most suave, most handsome and most single person in the room. All that changes with the surprise appearance of Jimmy’s adult son, GERALD (Josh Peck, “The Mindy Project”), and his baby daughter, EDIE. Now Jimmy has to unlearn a lifetime of blissful selfishness and grapple with the fact that he went straight from single to grandfather in six seconds flat.

So this has the most eye candies out of all 4 shows. The main guy is apparently famous but apparently not so much because I don’t really remember seeing him LOL yet he is perfect for the role. Its witty, cheesy and everything good in a go. Also starring is Josh from Drake & Josh ( 90s kids you remember them dont ya?) which is just so awesome.

4.RosewoodIMG_4802Synopsis (Source:FOX)

A brilliant private pathologist helps the Miami PD solve its toughest cases.

This is like a holiday version of a PD Drama. It’s mushy and sleek and nice to watch.

In other tv news. I started watching How to get away with murder over last weekend and obviously caught up with the whole of season 1 and up to date on the recent episode of season 2. This should explain why I have been procrastinating lately.

What TV shows do you watch? Have you watched any of the above?

Have a great week. Xx

17 thoughts on “4 New Fall 2015 TV Shows You Need to Check Out ASAP!

  1. I watched the first episode of Quantico and it wasn’t bad. A little confusing with the flashbacks to the training academy to the “present” though. I might watch another episode. I thought it was on Tuesdays after Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD (a show I love) but I see it’s on Sundays. Ok I just set my DVR to record the next ep.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The flashbacks do keep you on your toes but I’ve been marathon watching How to get away with murder lately which has some crazier way of showing flashbacks than quantico so I kind of didn’t mind this one. Hehe

      Like

      1. I did check out the Quantico pilot! Unfortunately, not for me. I couldn’t take anything in it seriously, haha! But it’s pretty slick looking.

        Will probably check out that Morris Chestnut show – DH loves detective shows 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Too bad you didn’t like it. I prefer Blindspot over Quantico but it’s a close second. I’m still looking out for more shows to watch. I think I have way too much time on me and I need to be worried 😓 lol

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Lol I just watched the entire season 1 of How to get away with murder just last week and you know how season marathons make you feel once your over them. I feel the void and I need another show to fill in . Haaha 😂😂😁😁

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Whoa, slow down!! 😀 I don’t have much time for TV marathons these days…the most I did was watch the first 4 eps of Empire Season 2 over the weekend. Phew!

        How To Get Away With Murder is on my watchlist, too 🙂

        Like

  2. I am a total sucker for TV series, to the point that I tend to lose track of all the ones I follow. True to (an addict’s) form I always find more to get addicted to each season. Blind Spot is one that has definitely made it onto my list for 2015-2016. Sounds intriguing!

    Like

Leave a comment

