Forgotten Makeup & Skin Care Samples| Dior, MAC, Estée Lauder,Sonia Rykel & Chanel

Forgotten Makeup & Skin Care Samples| Dior, MAC, Estée Lauder,Sonia Rykel & Chanel


Hi my lovelies!!

So I was in Dubai over the weekend literally shopping till I dropped without any wi-fi. Trust me when I say life without wi-fi sucks and stone age does not feel good the least bit*urgh*.  I managed to get a few pictures up on my Instagram after successfully managing to share my cousin’s hotspot for a good 10 minutes. I will be posting all my Dubai hauls and stuff over the next few weeks.

Today however I am going to share with some samples of high-end makeup and skin care products I had totally forgotten I had. I did share on my instagram a week ago how I was cleaning my stash which was when I spotted these minions.

I haven’t really used any of these and if you guys have used a sample or a full size of any of these products I would love to know how your experience went. 🙂

IMG_4117

FROM MAC

I received two Studio Fix foundation compact powder in the shade N30

IMG_4119

I took this compact foundation with me to Dubai and I must say I quite liked it. I used to use MAC powders as a teenager and a slightly darker shade since the sun always managed to kiss me real good. However, the MAC lady (yes her!) managed to give me the right shade and I couldn’t be happier. I love me some free stuff you nah! 😉

FROM CHANEL

CHANEL LE LIFT ANTI-WRINKLE CREAMIMG_4122Ok let me be honest I was a bit offended when I saw I got this because someone thought I needed anti-wrinkle cream while I walk around believing I am at my youthful best. Then I stopped thinking like a silly little chipmunk when I realized how important it is to look after your skin in your 20s to look decent in latter years. Anyways, anyone used this babe here?

FROM DIOR

IMG_4121

DIORSKIN FOREVER EXTREME CONTROL TEINT COMPACT

I think the color is tad bit too light for me however since it’s a compact powder we can work around it right! 😉 Anyone a fan of this product?

DIOR EYE ESSENTIAL EYE ZONE BOOSTING SUPER SERUM

Ok confession time, I don’t know what a serum is supposed to do so I just never really used this one.

DIOR ONE ESSENTIAL INTENSE SKIN DETOXIFYING BOOSTER SERUM

For the above reason again I refrained from using this one too. Help a fellow blogger out with your expertise, anyone out there?

SONIA RYKEL

IMG_4120

I am pretty intrigued to find out the ‘gel’ part of this foundation. Compact powder samples are really the cutest things ever, I feel bad to start using them and ruin all their prettiness. 😛

ESTEE LAUDER

IMG_4123

All these and the tiny green bottle pictured in the first photograph above. I really want to try their eye cream and the rest I don’t know much about. Have you tried any of this?

Thanks for reading! Xx


 

FIND ME ON:

FACEBOOK: HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

TWITTER :HTTPS://TWITTER.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

INSTAGRAM: HTTP://INSTAGRAM.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

4 thoughts on “Forgotten Makeup & Skin Care Samples| Dior, MAC, Estée Lauder,Sonia Rykel & Chanel

Leave a comment

