Pink and Metallic Rose Gold Eye Makeup

Pink and Metallic Rose Gold Eye Makeup


Hello lovelies! Hope you all had a wonderful weekend! I apologize for not posting this up on Friday as promised. I’ve been soo busy lately and let me get to why a bit later into the post.

I said I would make a post on an eye makeup I did for the black and silver Indian outfitt I had worn last week. As silver looks really bad on my eyes and skin tone I usually avoid it. Also since my outfit was black I wanted something more summeryย (I live in a tropical country remember? ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) and feminine eye look. I love my pinks on the eye and this time I wanted to add some blink onto it too.

I don’t have proper pictures of my eyeย makeup unfortunately since I was not planning to make this post. My apologies and please bear with these horrible lighting/angle pictures (since I had to crop them off selfies :/ )

I put in two pictures since none of them individually has captured all of the colors right. The top picture was taken after the event thus the horrible lighting and the below one was taken somewhere in the middle of me doing my makeup.

This is the look anyways…
IMG_3222-0IMG_3338

How I got this look:

I used the pink shadow from my Dior Rose Palette. Honestly this is the most useless (and first ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ) palette I own yet I love this pink shadow as an eyeshadow base.IMG_3497

I used ‘Drama Queen’ from AOM on my crease and a little on my outerย corner.

As a transition color I used ‘Marrakech’ also from AOM. You can use MUG’s Mango Tango or chickadee instead to get a similar transition shade.

IMG_3493

On the outer corner I created a V using MAC Cranberry shadow.It gave the subtle darkness I needed on the outer corner. I also drew some into where the outer corner and crease meet (if that makes sense).IMG_3494For some glittery effect I used the Makeup Revolution metal foil in Rose Gold. Totally in love and I want to buy more of them now. I will be reviewing this product soon. I dabbed this onto the center of my eyelids using my finger. I prefer using the finger but you can always place the product using a brush.ย IMG_3495I finished off the look with a tiny flick wing I created using the they’re Real push up liner and used my all time favorite mascaraย on my lashes.IMG_3496

I used Maybelline’s Colossal Kajal on my waterline.

So that was how I got this look. Let me know what you thought. Also like this post if you would like me to do similar posts in future . ๐Ÿ™‚

My Giveaway ends in a few hours so don’t forget to enter before midnight (Sri Lanka time) today.


The reason I have been busy lately has been due to my online store that I had told you guys I was launching.

Guess what? WE ARE OPEN!!!ย http://shopcharisma.myshopify.com/

I would love for you all to have a look. I would do a proper post on it soon too. ๐Ÿ™‚

There’s still some work left on it but I really wanted to get it up and running while I work on making it better. I have an issue trying to merge my domain name and my store. *sigh* Without any web designing knowledge it is really taking way too much time to figure out. If anyone has any suggestions please let me know below. :*

Thanks so much for reading! Xx


FIND ME ON:

FACEBOOK:ย HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

TWITTER :HTTPS://TWITTER.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

INSTAGRAM:ย HTTP://INSTAGRAM.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

25 thoughts on “Pink and Metallic Rose Gold Eye Makeup

      1. hehe Glad to hear it huni ๐Ÿ˜€ This is most definitely on my list of things to do – gotta give it a go ๐Ÿ˜‰ Shall keep you posted when I do lovely XXX

        Like

Leave a comment

