Makeup Revolution Awesome Double Flick Liquid Eyeliner | Review

Makeup Revolution Awesome Double Flick Liquid Eyeliner | Review


IMG_2386Since my Makeup Revolution shopping spree I have been testing out products, creating looks and evaluating each product so I can share my review with you guys.

This double flick liquid eyeliner has been something I’ve been reaching for very often since I got it. It is a jet-black felt tip double-sided liquid liner. One side is a thicker felt tip compared to the other.

IMG_2387Depending on how thick or what kind of liner look you want to create you can choose whichever side you prefer. Personally I prefer the thinner side because it gives me more control in creating my wing and also not make a mess.

This is not a waterproof liner and I think they have a similar one which is though. I personally prefer non waterproof liners for everyday use which was why I purchased this. The liner glides on smooth and you can pretty much create whatever you wish for. The packaging is basic, effective and nicely done. The gold letters on black is pretty.

I wore this for a good 6 hours during the day without A/C and my liner hadn’t even budged an inch. I live in a tropical country and a regular is warm, humid and sweaty so I was pretty impressed at that.

However my only problem is how it acts around water. It just dissolves in water and I can’t really complain since its not waterproof. I’ve used other liquid liners that don’t dissolve but just comes off clean when wiped with water. In this case, I highly recommend using a Q-tip to take off any mess you made while drawing your liner unless you want your liner running down your cheeks.

This is priced at ยฃ3.50 and for that price point I would say its a pretty good liner.

Swatch

IMG_3023Apologies for the sloppy hand. I tried making a straight liner about 150 times before I gave up. :/ Also the left is using the thinner side and the right is using the thicker side.

Have you tried this eyeliner? or Are you planning to purchase it? Let me know in the comments section below.

Thanks for reading! X

I post every Sundays, Wednesdays and Fridays. ๐Ÿ™‚


 

Click picture below to be redirected to enter my giveaway.IMG_2730

FIND ME ON:

FACEBOOK:ย HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

TWITTER :HTTPS://TWITTER.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

INSTAGRAM:ย HTTP://INSTAGRAM.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

20 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Awesome Double Flick Liquid Eyeliner | Review

    1. Having the dual ends is pretty cool, you can just choose whichever one you prefer. I prefer non-waterproof liners for everyday use but I hate how they dissolve in water. The best one I’ve used so far is the Maybelline Hyper Gloss liquid liner, its just so neat and doesn’t dissolve in water but instead removes off smoothly like a gloss paper. I did a review on it , check it out if your interested ๐Ÿ™‚
      https://chocolatefrosst.wordpress.com/2014/08/08/a-review-maybelline-hyper-glossy-liquid-eyeliner/

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes! I was skeptical about them before but I can’t live without them now. I’ve been using cleansing oils for about 5 years now (yes, way before all the mainstream brands started coming out with them!) and I’ve noticed my skin isn’t as clogged anymore. Give them a try! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

