A Review: Mac Blush in Pinch O’ Peach | Why It’s A Favorite

A Review: Mac Blush in Pinch O’ Peach | Why It’s A Favorite


IMG_2019I hoard a lot of makeup especially since I’ve started blogging. The past 3-4 years has seen a crazy jump in the size of my beauty stash; it’s borderline crazy. I’ve experimented on so many different kinds of products but believe it or not I have been using just one blush for like ever.

This Mac Blush in pinch o peach is one of my holy grail product. I really don’t even remember when or where I got it; it’s been that long! I love it so much that I refuse to try out other brands or shades. I did recently get a sleek blush when I ordered their valentines gift set (check out the haul HERE) however I haven’t used it yet. Also I really don’t think I would use it as a blush but rather an eye shadow. More on that in a later post.

Getting back to Pinch O peach, doesn’t it have such a cute name?

IMG_1965

Packaging: it’s the regular good old Mac packaging. After so much rough handling over the years, the plastic glass like thing did come off but I manage fix it back so no harm done whatsoever. 😊

Color: It is a beautiful peach shade with a pink undertone. It isn’t vibrant in any way and looks very pastel like.

Swatch:

IMG_1962

IMG_2026

Texture: it’s just soo smooth, feels very velvety on the fingers and cheeks of course.

It is pigmented for a shade like it but doesn’t come off harsh. It is buildable.

I have a light to medium skin tone with warm undertones. I don’t like the harsh blush options that available for my skin tone and this blush is just perfect for my preference. It would I believe suit most skin tones. However it does depend on what your taste in blushes is.

It gives out a very natural look. The blush doesn’t look made up or caked on in any way. It blends beautifully and induces a look so natural that it’s hard to not love.

I prefer my blush shade to be very mild and natural but if you’re someone who loves a strong blush look; this probably may not be your cuppa tea.

Despite it being such a light/natural shade I am always hesitant and petrified I would use too much. LOL. I really need to get over that. 🙂

Lately I have been looking at other blush options and my hearts been craving for some beautifully packaged luxury. But I am so much at home with this blush that I don’t even know if I would ever use another one. ( like they say; never say never!)

This is truly a treasured holy grail product from my stash. I have been wanting to review this for the longest time but never got around to doing so. I love it so much and have used it forever I thought it would be wonderful to share the experience with you all.

Have you used Pinch O’ Peach? What is your favorite blush of all time? Let me know in the comments below, I love to know. 🙂


 

FIND ME ON:

FACEBOOK: HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

TWITTER :HTTPS://TWITTER.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

INSTAGRAM: HTTP://INSTAGRAM.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

21 thoughts on “A Review: Mac Blush in Pinch O’ Peach | Why It’s A Favorite

    1. It’s beautiful and versatile blush, you might just end up loving it too.
      Ahhh!! Limited editions are so fancy, I havent tried/seen Prime&proper but I shall check it out. They probably are not sold now though. :/
      Thanks for reading hun! 😀 Xx

      Like

Leave a comment

