How I Wash My Beauty Blender

How I Wash My Beauty Blender


Happy weekend lovelies!

It’s no secret that I adore my beauty blender and is my favorite makeup applicator up until now. (If you havent seen my review on the beauty blender please click HERE to check it out!)

However, it’s also one of the hardest thing to wash. After trying various methods starting from the good ‘ol scrubbing to contemplating whether I should spend on a Spa mat(which is an obvious NO from me) I have zeroed in on a way. This is how I usually wash my beauty blender and it has worked for me very well therefore I thought of sharing it with you guys too.

Follow the steps below to see how I wash my BB.

To start off here’s my dirty beauty blender.

IMG_1895

Step 1: Fill water into a microwaveable dish to around 1/2 or 3/4 mark(depending on the shape/size of your dish).IMG_1897

Step 2: Soak beauty blender in water.IMG_1899

Step 3: Place into the microwave and set the timer to a minute. *I usually pause at 30 secs to keep the heat in control since I don’t know what too much heat will do to it and I am not willing to find out ๐Ÿ˜›ย .ย IMG_1900

Step 4:ย After a minute is over, take it out and leave it aside until it cools down enough to be handled.

Step 5: Take the beauty blender out of the water. Pour some shampoo or I prefer face wash(I use the J&J Clean&Clear) on to it.

Step 6: If the beauty blender is too dirty I use some scrub too.
IMG_1904

Step 7: Scrub well to rid the dirt. *I think due to the heat, pink color runs down every time I scrub.IMG_1905Step 8: Wash off shampoo/scrub/face wash thoroughly with water.

Step 9: Leave it to dry.IMG_1906

This is how I clean and wash my BB. I really dig microwaving it since I believe the heat helps to make the cleaning process more thorough.

Hope this post helps.

How do you wash your beauty blender? Does it work well? Let me know in the comments below.

Until next time keep smiling! Xx


FIND ME ON:

FACEBOOK:ย HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

TWITTER :HTTPS://TWITTER.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

INSTAGRAM:ย HTTP://INSTAGRAM.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

 

10 thoughts on “How I Wash My Beauty Blender

  1. Zapping it in the microwave doesn’t change the Beauty Blender sponge property? I used to just wash mine in dish detergent (Dawn) but recently I discovered Daiso puff and sponge cleaner, and it is AMAZING! Gets it new looking.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. As far as I know it doesn’t I guess. However 1 min is the max time I leave it in the microwave and I usually pause at 30 secs to check the heat to see if it’s too much. I haven’t tried any sponge cleaners maybe I should experiment abit more ๐Ÿ˜

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The pink color probably runs off due to the detergent! I tried washing mine with a face wash by Garnier (which has SLS so it’s a bit harsh so a little bit of color run off).I’ll try soaking it first and then clean! Thanks for the microwave tip!

    Like

Leave a comment

