A Bland Story On My Perfume Craze, A Moral Lesson And My Current Top 4 Fragrances :D

A Bland Story On My Perfume Craze, A Moral Lesson And My Current Top 4 Fragrances :D


Source: Quoteimg
Source: Quoteimg

If there’s something I’ve been always been a collector of its perfumes. I-should-not- be -spending -so -much- on -kind- of- perfumes. My collection of perfumes ceremoniously started off witha bottle of JLo ‘Love at first glow’ (how aptly named). I was some 11(or 12) years of age and had carefully selected this scent from a pool of fragrances, purchased this bottle with my own savings (Incase you’re wondering, my account was at Piggy Bank PLC) and that somehow made it extra special. I loved everything about it and if i come to think of it now I used to look after it like it was my little baby. I was the pre-teen in awe of that perfect figure in a glowing shade of pink with a sparkly JLo necklace gracing its body. (Yes, I channel my not so impressive poetic side whenever I think of it.) It was that one thing I hated to share (otherwise I was quite the caring child). Years passed and now I stand (sitting mostly in a couch) with a little collection I am proud and with a very beneficial NOT knowledge of having tried so many different fragrances in a span just a decade. My craze was so much that I found ways to deal with the fact that all most ALL fragrances gave me a headache, the bad kinds.

So the moral of the story:

What a girl wants, she works her way around every obstacle and finds a way to fight her flaws and emerge victorious! (Hey! despite the sad excuse for a story, the deep lesson behind it is pretty cool right.) 😀

My Top 4 Fragrances

Valentina by Valentino

IMG_0212

I am bowled over this perfume. It currently tops my favourite lists(and I spend hours at a perfumery (less fancy words airport duty free and the shelf on the left at the mall). I am not a good describer of scents but if I had to try I would say this is a mixture of floral with a tint of orange and perhaps a pinch of spice. Now that I have you confused, I’ll tell how it makes me feel. One of the best things/ attributes about perfumes is how it makes you feel. (*Now is the time to remember the famous coco Chanel quote*). This perfume whenever I war it makes me feel like a lady. It has that refined, graceful, and mysterious feel to it. Also I love the bottle design except I wish the top plastic would get banished into the trash and they put in some fancy applicator instead.

Coco Mademoiselle by Chanel

IMG_0215

Confession: I don’t own this (yet!) but I do occasionally steal a spray or two from my mom. Its her perfume but it smells beautiful that I now really want a bottle of my own. It spells power and mystery. Its made of a mixture of orange, jasmine, white flower, white musk and rose (and more that my nose can’t detect). If you’re looking for a perfume, I recommend you check it out.

Miss Dior Cherie Blooming Bouquet

IMG_0199

I usually get bored with my perfumes. I hate owning 100 ml bottles for the same reason. I am always on a look out for a new scent. But this Miss Dior perfume has been that one fragrance I always fall back to. Its been in my favourite list for as long as some 5-6 years. True to its name, it’s a sweet-smelling bouquet of flowers. It screams feminine and sweet. I’ve also noticed that most people like this scent.

Love, Chloe Eau Florale Chloe

IMG_0200

Chloe comes up with some rather good stuff. This perfume is my go-to fragrance. I use a 30 ml bottle that always resides in my handbag. It’s the perfect size to carry around. I love! love! this one. This perfume is a fusion of floral scents and is very feminine.

Now since I turned an absolutely useless story into a lesson of girl power and confidence, please click the LIKE button and then tell me what your favourite perfume is in the comment section below. :*

Until next time,

Keep Smiling Xx


FIND ME ON:

FACEBOOK: HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

TWITTER :HTTPS://TWITTER.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

INSTAGRAM: HTTP://INSTAGRAM.COM/CHOCOLATEFROSST

9 thoughts on “A Bland Story On My Perfume Craze, A Moral Lesson And My Current Top 4 Fragrances :D

      1. You’re so welcome lovely 🙂 I know EXACTLY what you mean about the DKNY as both my mum and sis really dislike it too… seems a bit of a marmite choice. It’s a very fresh scent and lingers for days, I love it but I have to agree the Miss Dior is incredible!!! 😀 XXXX

        Like

  1. I will have to check out Valentina by Valentino because I LOVE your other favorites! I am totally in LOVE with Miss Dior Cherie Blooming Bouquet and Love, Chloe so we seem to like the same type of scents. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

