A Review: Estee Lauder Pure Color Gloss Collection (Travel Exclusive)

A Review: Estee Lauder Pure Color Gloss Collection (Travel Exclusive)


I am not a lipgloss person. But then on a day when I want to really go out there and dress up I would dab some over my lipstick just to add some shine and seal the color for the next couple of hours.

The prime reason I run away from gloss is because of their sticky nature. I hate having that feeling where you can’t talk properly cuz your gloss is glueing your lips together. Am I the only one this happens to? -_-

Anyways this travel exclusive Pure Color Gloss Collection from Estee Lauder was one of the many products I’ve picked up while travelling. And I am really very happy I did bring this one home unlike most of the other products I have in the past (*sigh*). This is really a must have in my opinion.

IMG_5441.JPG
FROM LEFT TO RIGHT: PINK INNOCENCE 21, BLAZING CORAL 48, GARNET DESIRE 15, ROCK CANDY 09, RASPBERRY POP 52

This collection comes in 5 very versatile shades and has a gloss shade fit for any look you need (most of them at least). From a very pale shade of pink to a loud purple, it has it all. I feel the colors are very pigmented given their sheer and translucent nature. I would recommend that it looks best worn over a matte lipstick. It really pops up your lips. However, even when worn by itself does look amazing but not too pigmented (look at the swatches below).

SWATCHES

IMG_5449.JPG
FROM LEFT TO RIGHT: PINK INNOCENCE 21, BLAZING CORAL 48, GARNET DESIRE 15, ROCK CANDY 09, RASPBERRY POP 52

My skin is a medium with warm undertones and I really need to be selective when it comes to finding the right shade that matches my skin tone. However I was quite surprised at how all the 5 shades in this gloss collection were shades that I use. Because we all know that its very rare times when we end up using all the shades in a palette or collection. These glosses also have the right amount of shine and glitter in it since I really don’t prefer those overly glittery glosses. The cherry on top is that it isn’t sticky like most glosses and thus no disruption in my speech occurs. 😉

CONCLUSION

The Good

1. Versatile shades

2. Beautiful sheer shades

3. Right amount of shine and glitter

4. Really brings out your lips

5. Not sticky

The Bad

1. Expensive but in my case I feel it was worth it.

2. Some may find it not pigmented enough when used by itself.

3. Not available in stores since it’s a travel exclusive. Perhaps you might want to look out for this gem when your travelling next time.


What is your favourite lipgloss? Tell me in a comment below. You can leave your comments/ opinions below too because I really love reading them. 🙂

Dont forget to like and share.

Keep Smiling! Xx


Like me on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/chocolatefrosst

Follow me on Twitter :https://twitter.com/chocolatefrosst

Follow me on Instagram : http://instagram.com/chocolatefrosst
 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin 

One thought on “A Review: Estee Lauder Pure Color Gloss Collection (Travel Exclusive)

Leave a comment

