A Review: Maybelline NY Lasting Drama Gel Liner

A Review: Maybelline NY Lasting Drama Gel Liner


/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/85f/31558046/files/2015/01/img_5328.jpg

Maybelline has some of the most amazing eye makeup products I’ve ever tried. And this gel liner is no different. This was a spontaneous purchase at the drug store and I hadn’t heard of it before. I am super glad I bought this liner since it’s the best gel liner I have ever used.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/85f/31558046/files/2015/01/img_5329.jpg

The liner gel comes in a tiny pot with a double-sided brush (brush on one end and a smudger on the other end).

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/85f/31558046/files/2015/01/img_5331.jpg

THE GOOD

The product is highly pigmented and a little goes a long way in creating the desired look. This is especially good if you want to create a cat or winged liner effect. I’m in love with the different kinds of winged eye looks I can create using this.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/85f/31558046/files/2015/01/img_5330.jpg

The brush is super easy to use and the smudger lets you pull out the liner to finish the corner edges right. It also helps to blend in the liner properly with eyeshadow on the outer corners. The Brush is amazing and does its job better than any other I’ve come across.

Creating a very thin line or a thick line doesn’t take much effort and with this gel liner you are the artist. Focus right and create whichever look you prefer. It’s an amazing product and definitely a must – have in your makeup collection.

It is also very cheap (was around 1200 yen, that’s about $12-$15 depending on the exchange rate i guess) and is definitely worth it.

THE BAD

The only thing that I find a bit annoying is that you need to be careful how much product you get onto the brush and also the pot gets a bit messy as result of me constantly trying to get the right measure of product onto the brush. But this I guess is the case with any gel liner pot we use.

If this was helpful, please click the ‘Like’ Button.

Tell me if you’ve used this gel liner and your thoughts on it below. I would love to hear them. 🙂

Keep Smiling Xx


 

Like me on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/chocolatefrosst

Follow me on Twitter :https://twitter.com/chocolatefrosst

Follow me on Instagram : http://instagram.com/chocolatefrosst
 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin 

8 thoughts on “A Review: Maybelline NY Lasting Drama Gel Liner

Leave a comment

