The New Year’s Tag

The New Year’s Tag


The Fabulous Reem from Makeup For Lunch tagged me to do the New Years Tag. Thanks so much Reem :* . She has an awesome blog so don’t forget to check it out. You know how much I love doing fun tags like this so you can imagine how thrilled I was to work on this.

Let’s get started….wohooooo…!!!

tumblr_m30u6yCtrk1rtxj3eo1_r1_500

RULES

♥ You should talk about the new year and how you feel about it ..

♥ 
You must include at least three resolutions.

♥ 
This step is optional but you might also tag another blogger friend to do it as well ( you may tag one or more) and let them know that you tagged them.

About the New Year…

Hmmm……If I was to be absolutely honest it hasn’t hit me that a new year is approaching yet. My entire last two weeks was spent getting prepared for my cousin’s wedding and battling my recently stubborn wi-fi so its been quite busy. Let me tell you how most south Asian weddings go on for at least a week and we end up having really exhausting weeks. So in the hustle of helping my cousin in her wedding preparation, attending the pre wedding and post wedding functions I had to also drain my brain getting my outfit done, getting a makeup artist ,manicure, pedicure etc.

Honestly, I am not one of those people who get too worked up about new year celebrations. Nevertheless, a new year is exciting and lets you look forward to new and happening days to come. It’s a time for happiness, positivity and goodness to reign. So I am definitely waiting to see all the good things the new year would bring in for the world and me. 🙂

 

In 2015 I want to:

Ok… let me confess. I never make resolutions because I just don’t keep up with it not because i don’t want to but because i end up forgetting i made them in the first place. *sigh*

But perhaps I might do a better job keeping up with them this year since I am gonna be listing them all out below 😉

  • Learn a new skill (I haven’t really zeroed in on one but I shall soon).
  • I have been having a strong wish lately to do something for people who might have life harder than for most of us so I want to do something in any little way I can about that.
  • Read more.
  • Eat on time and not forget to eat. (Yea…that happens to me a lot).
  • Never drink coke. ok, lets me be real – reduce consumption. 😛
  • Never let anyone dull my sunshine! 😀
  • Come back with comebacks on time, not two hours later in the middle of nowhere. 😛
  • Finally, No more MK bags. I need that Ferragamo in my life. 😉

images (1)

So I wont be tagging anyone specifically but I tag anyone who is interested in doing this tag. Leave me a link if you do so I can check it out! 🙂

Leave your comments and opinions below I love reading them as always! :*

*Images from Google*

Keep Smiling Xx


Like me on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/chocolatefrosst

Follow me on Twitter :https://twitter.com/chocolatefrosst

Follow me on Instagram : http://instagram.com/chocolatefrosst
 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin 

7 thoughts on “The New Year’s Tag

  1. Nice post! I especially like your resolution about thinking of comebacks on time. The only time I’m able to do it is when I’m thinking up comebacks people could use on me. :/ I think I’m going to use this tag for myself on New Years Eve thanks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

