A Review: Bobbi Brown Smokey Eye Kajal Liner (in Pacific)

A Review: Bobbi Brown Smokey Eye Kajal Liner (in Pacific)


Colored eyeliners’ are my absolute favourite and I am always carrying one in my handbag. Since im obsessed with the color blue, not surprisingly its my favourite eyeliner shade too and I have quite a few shades of blue in my collection( My navy blue liquid liner from MAC was part of my daily look during my uni days). Apart from blue I love green,purple and gold eyeliners’ to name a few. My last makeup haul post has me explaining how,when and where I got this Bobbi Brown Smokey Eye Kajal Liner so check out the post if you haven’t already. 🙂

IMG_5139.JPG

This liner color is called Pacific. Truthful to its name, it’s a sea green shade. It complimented my brown skin tone perfectly and I absolutely loved it. It comes with a sharpener which I think is great and handy.

IMG_5129.JPG

 

The liner has a smudger on one end so we can effortlessly create the smokey look its supposed to while the pencil part is on the other end (as shown below).
IMG_5137.JPG

The picture below shows how one stroke (right) and few strokes (left) of the liner looks like. The liner has a slight shimmer effect that creates a beautiful result.

IMG_5132.JPG

The Good:

  1. Very user-friendly.
  2. Very smooth to apply
  3. Just one stroke is enough to get the color.
  4. Brownie points for the product design.
  5. The smudger works well.
  6. It compliments any skin tone.

The Bad:

  1. It’s not waterproof.
  2. Not long-lasting.
  3. Over time tends to melt away (like literally its all below my waterline and there’s nothing ON my waterline :/).

I kind of love this shade and its smoothness thereby somehow outweighs the negatives. I cant wait to experiment more with it. 🙂

Don’t forget to click LIKE!

Tell me whats your favourite eye liner in a comment below, I am curious. 🙂

Keep Smiling! Xx


Click HERE for more makeup reviews


Like me on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/chocolatefrosst

Follow me on Twitter :https://twitter.com/chocolatefrosst

Follow me on Instagram : http://instagram.com/chocolatefrosst

Follow my blog with Bloglovin 

6 thoughts on “A Review: Bobbi Brown Smokey Eye Kajal Liner (in Pacific)

Leave a comment

