Makeup Haul: Chanel, Bobbi Brown and MAC

Makeup Haul: Chanel, Bobbi Brown and MAC


I spent few hours of last friday evening at Takashimaya in Yokohama amidst the branded stores, shoes, bags and of course a floor full of makeup counters. Not too surprisingly I went on a makeup rampage fit to make this Haul post.

IMG_5014.JPG
On another note, I found myself the perfect Kate spade bag. It was perfect until I went shopping (yes, again!) with my bestie on Saturday and showed her the bag to get her approval. After a series of discussion we concluded it wasn’t perfect for me. 😛

Back to this the topic, I went a bit crazy on makeup at Takashimaya. But I can proudly say at least I bought things I actually need rather than buy random products simply because they fascinate me.

What I bought…

IMG_5009.JPG

Also on another note, did I mention that Chanel has the cutest bags ever!! No not their actual bags(which are also gorgeous) but their shopping bags. This lady put my stuff into the tiniest Chanel shopping bag I’ve seen. It’s sooo cute it hurts and I could just die.

IMG_5011.JPG

Breakdown of What I bought:

1. Makeup Brush from MAC: So I decided it was time to finally invest in a proper makeup brush and started off with this foundation brush.

IMG_5021.JPG

2. Smokey Eye Kajal Liner From Bobbi Brown

It’s a color called Aqua, a blueish greenish shade and since I love blue makeup I had to buy it. It’s a beautiful shade and also has a smudger on the other end. To read my detailed review of this eye liner click HERE.

IMG_5016

3. A concealer from Chanel. ( More on this in a detailed review soon)

IMG_5022

The Free stuff…

If there’s one thing I absolutely love about makeup shopping is the free makeup testers. I love gifts and free stuff, I mean who doesn’t right?!

From MAC: 2 Compact Powder testers.

IMG_5019.JPG

The Lady at the Sonia Rykel counter handed me this while I was walking…

IMG_5017.JPG

 

Got this from Chanel but I don’t know how I feel about it. I don’t have wrinkles… 😛

IMG_5025.JPG

 

Don’t forget to click LIKE!

Leave a comment and tell me what is your favourite makeup brand 🙂

Keep Smiling! Xx


Like me on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/chocolatefrosst

Follow me on Twitter :https://twitter.com/chocolatefrosst

Follow me on Instagram : http://instagram.com/chocolatefrosst

Follow my blog with Bloglovin 

2 thoughts on “Makeup Haul: Chanel, Bobbi Brown and MAC

Leave a comment

