A Review: The Colossal Kajal by Maybelline

A Review: The Colossal Kajal by Maybelline


IMG_4466.JPGThe colossal kajal by Maybelline NY has been on my ‘to-try’ list for years(as in since it was on for sale). Unfortunately I could not find them anywhere in Japan perhaps because I figure its only available in the Indian subcontinent?(correct me if I am wrong). Anyways I found it in a store in Sri Lanka and now I am here to tell you what I thought of it.

First thoughts : Its good and cheap (one helluva good combo).

Second thought: It’s better than the Mac eyeliner and Dior eyeliners’ I have used.

Good stuff:

  1. It’s perfect super dark, like it has the perfect balance in terms of darkness in my opinion.
  2. Waterproof.
  3. Smudge free
  4. Lasts longer
  5. its yellow!! so much easier to find inside your makeup bag 😉
  6. CHEAP!!!
  7. It’s a retractable pencil which is always a better option to sharpening pencils.
  8. It contains Vitamin E ( and somehow gives a good feel about the product 😉 )

IMG_4476.JPGDepending on the number of strokes and pressure applied the darkness and thickness of the kajal can be changed. The above picture is one thick stroke.

Bad Stuff:

  1. The packaging is pretty tacky.
  2. The point broke while I was trying to get the above picture right (perhaps because I tend to apply pressure onto it but still!).

Let me know if you tried this product and what you think of it.

Dont forget to like/comment/share!

Keep smiling! xx


 For More Makeup Reviews click HERE


Like me on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/chocolatefrosst
Follow me on Twitter :https://twitter.com/chocolatefrosst
Follow me on Instagram : http://instagram.com/chocolatefrosst

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “A Review: The Colossal Kajal by Maybelline

Leave a comment

