A Review: Maybelline Hyper Glossy Liquid Eyeliner

A Review: Maybelline Hyper Glossy Liquid Eyeliner


Photo courtesy: Maybelline.com

This post is a tribute to my first ever liquid eyeliner. I was always wary of buying a liquid eyeliner because I believed I would never be able to use it without making a mess. But something got me to buy the ‘Maybelline eye studio hyper glossy liquid eyeliner’ last year and thanks to a wonderful friend learnt how the basics of using it. After a beautiful journey over a year we parted ways as the glossy had to move on to the empty life in the trash can. 😉 In other words, I managed to finish it!

Since, I was a college student my requirements were a liner that lets me wing my eyes without much of the smudging and that comes off real easy whenever I needed to remove it. Although many prefer the waterproof products for their daily look I save them for special occasions when I need to ensure my makeup remains intact but for the daily look I stick to non-waterproof products that come off easy especially eye makeup. This liquid eyeliner from Maybelline offered me just that.

  • The glossy effect makes your eye shine and brings out so much brightness to your look.
  • It is easy to apply (I was a beginner and I did well with it)
  • It comes off real easy
  • Due to the glossy effect, perhaps would limit the amount of drama you can create around your eyes (it may get way too shiny for your comfort).

If you’re looking for a casual liquid liner for your collection with the above requirements then this is something you might want to check out. However, my needs have outgrown this and I had to move on. If long-lasting and refined is what you’re looking for, this may not really serve your right but you can check out my review on my new liner to see if that interests you .

Follow my blog with Bloglovin


 For More Makeup Reviews click HERE

Like me on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/chocolatefrosst
Follow me on Twitter :https://twitter.com/chocolatefrosst
Follow me on Instagram : http://instagram.com/chocolatefrosst
2 thoughts on “A Review: Maybelline Hyper Glossy Liquid Eyeliner

Leave a comment

