An Indulgence

An Indulgence


Almost two weeks into the much-needed spring break after one hectic semester I have been able to be in a blissful state of doing absolutely nothing in Sri Lanka. For those not aware, Sri Lanka is my home country. And for these few days since semester ended I have been unsuccessfully trying hard to finish the few posts that are in my draft box. *sigh* I have come to realize that I need some form of inspiration to write, if not much at least the weather and that makes me miss Japan so much. Just when I thought I wont be getting any post finished before I go back to school the spark of inspiration popped in, in the form of chocolate.

For someone who claims to be not a foodie I sure do write a lot about food 😀 Anyways I’m a chocoholic and a proud one 😉

So yesterday I went for High Tea at Cinnamon Lakeside, Colombo (Sri Lanka). Its one of those places that make my top places list and I find their food almost always good.

I was busy enjoying my food I almost came back with no pictures to share.

The chocoholic in me loved the waffles with chocolate sauce and especially when the chocolate is not too sweet.
20140508-180654.jpg

More of my dessert below. This was the first time I tried a Tiramisu(I think…well I don’t really know if I have or not) and it was not too bad. The eclair was perfectly sized and tasted delicious. Also that other chocolate something cake was good while completely detested the brownie (very disappointing) although it looks so mouth-watering. They don’t say don’t judge a book by its cover with no experience do they?! 😉

20140508-180648.jpgSo yes I am chilling my way through my break and this was a full on indulgence.

Special Note: Thank you to all you wonderful people who follow my posts routinely xoxo


 

 Like me on Facebook for more updates: https://www.facebook.com/chocolatefrosst
Follow me on Twitter :https://twitter.com/chocolatefrosst
Follow me on Instagram for daily updates: http://instagram.com/chocolatefrosst

					
One thought on “An Indulgence

Leave a comment

