Style Diaries : Red and Black

Style Diaries : Red and Black


 “Fashion fades, only style remains the same.” – Coco Chanel

We often think that fashion and style are the same thing. Perhaps it is for some. However to me and many of you out there it does stand out as two different entity. Style represents ‘YOU’, it’s a little part of your personality that shine out every now and then in everything you do. Therefore the way you dress definitely tells so much of you. Personally, I love experimenting with colors, I dress according to my moods and coupling contrasting colors makes me super happy.Sometimes they are fantastic, sometimes a huge fashion faux pas and but every time they are ME! Also, everything with a dose of confidence takes you to places.

But getting every color combination right is no easy job. It takes a lot of experiments, trial and errors especially when accessorizing and doing your makeup. However, this is not affordable at all instances, there comes times when you cannot take chances, your style just shouldn’t go wrong and this is that time when you need a bit of assistance. So here’s me sharing my experiments, my trial and errors.

The Look: Summer/spring casual day

To start off I selected this classic combination of Red and Black. You can almost never go wrong with this combo.

This is a red satin maxi dress from H&M and Peep-toe sandals from Charles and Keith.

20140505-010708.jpg

Accessories: Simplistic

  • Gold looks the best
  • Since it’s a casual day look my everyday MK signature Tote was my arm candy.

Makeup:

  • Use black or brown eye liner
  • Lipstick: Dark Red, for example something like ‘MAC lipstick in Cyber‘. The brightness of the red maxi and the darkness of the lipstick gives out a good result. However, I prefer to just dab a little of this dark shade for a proper coverage of my lips but not too deep.
  • Eyeshadow: I don’t personally prefer it for a casual look however if you do prefer wearing them, nude would be perfect. Also a smokey eye would be apt if you chose to wear a more subtle lip shade.

 Like me on Facebook for more updates: https://www.facebook.com/chocolatefrosst
Follow me on Twitter :https://twitter.com/chocolatefrosst
Follow me on Instagram for daily updates: http://instagram.com/chocolatefrosst
Leave a comment

