Sakura announces ‘It’s Spring Time’ in Japan!

Sakura announces ‘It’s Spring Time’ in Japan!


Spring does not spring out as you would imagine it to in Tokyo. It keeps you wondering….whether its spring yet? Has the winter ended? What’s with the Hot n Cold madness? The thing is (most of you would know but just to inform the tropical souls like me) the line between winter and spring or any season for that matter is very vague. So something’s gotta inform you its the next season already so you can mentally, physically and shop-o-holically prepare for it.

In Japan, blooming of Sakura flowers a.k.a Cherry Blossoms define ‘Spring Time’. The Sakura tree only blossoms once year during the spring season.ย Sakura trees itself are breathtakingly beautiful and once its fully bloomed it lasts for an around 2 weeks before the flowers fall off. Picturesque sight it is.

So just as spring begins everything around you is Sakura inspired. From food, to decorations to body care have a sakura theme. Japan is all about cherry blossoms. So here’s a collection of Sakura themed stuff I found.

Below is a picture of the Sakura chocolate with strawberry flavored topping Frappuccino that Starbucks had last month.It tasted great (although I am not a fan of strawberry this was an exception). They also had the Latte of this which I didn’t try. Also Starbucks sells all those Sakura inspired coffee mugs and flasks ๐Ÿ™‚
20140321-195000.jpg

This is my Cafe Mocha from Lawson (Quick coffee intake) . See how the cup’s got a Sakura tree ๐Ÿ™‚

20140321-191014.jpg

During one of my strolls at Roppongi Hills I came across a Hand craft store which had this Sakura themed crafts (for sale) on its front show case like thing. I clicked a photo ๐Ÿ™‚

20140321-191028.jpg

Just because I cannot eat my Mc Ds here does not mean I never look at them. The picture below shows a ‘Sakura Teritama’ and its got pink sauce. Interesting aint it!

20140321-191038.jpg

Even Body care brands take advantage of another flavor to market. This is L’occitane’s Sakura limited collection. I personally adore this collection especially since they smell perfect ( not toooo strong like their other collections).

20140321-211648.jpg

I really hope to post more of spring and sakura( once I get enough interesting photos maybe). Until them let me go enjoy this spring fever I’ve got. ๐Ÿ˜€

One thought on “Sakura announces ‘It’s Spring Time’ in Japan!

Leave a comment

