Betrayed by reality…

Betrayed by reality…


Everything was slowly fading...my eyes strained a blink...
The blood gushing out.
My brain the only working organ , was confused in pain...
Falling at every attempt to stand up again.
I am not a prey... I am a predator!
The facts betrayed by reality I struggle...

I lay there in the barren desert praying for help... For hope...
Hours it seemed...
It pained way too much...
Closing my eyes and accepting defeat looked way too easy.
My strength was insufficient,
I was just a cub chasing the butterflies...

I gave up,
I wasn't strong enough,
I made a silent prayer,
The tears fell,
Helpless I lay,
Because I was just a cub chasing butterflies.
I let the deep hollow engulf me.
Leave a comment

